Neelie Kroes en el Parlamento Europeo.jpg

Europe closes the digital divide: new website completes ambitious project to bring satellite broadband to farthest EU corners

With high-speed satellite broadband now available in all 28 EU countries, Europe today reached a major milestone in its drive to bridge the Digital Divide. The opportunity of broadband for all became a reality with the launch of satellite broadband services in the Baltics, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania being the last countries to be added to a network of service providers across Member States